Senior Staff

Timothy E. "Tim" Stewart
Executive Director

Tim’s career includes over 37 years in the construction, engineering, and maintenance industry of which over 34 years was in the tolling industry with both the Oklahoma Turnpike Authority (OTA) and E-470 Public Highway Authority (E-470 PHA).  Prior to working in the tolling industry, he owned and managed his own residential construction company in Chickasha, Oklahoma.  

Tim’s tolling career began with OTA in 1984 where he held various positions beginning in field maintenance services and advancing to Building Construction Superintendent, Director of Patron Services, Director of Maintenance, Director of Planning and Operations, and Deputy Director & Chief Operating Officer, a position he held beginning 2005. Tim was named Executive Director of the OTA on April 1, 2013 and served in that role until January 31, 2016 when he was appointed as Executive Director of E-470 PHA. Tim began serving as Executive Director of E-470 PHA on February 1, 2016.

Tim also serves on the Board of Directors of the International Bridge, Tunnel & Turnpike Association (IBTTA) and began serving as its 2nd Vice President effective January 1, 2016. Tim was elected at 1st Vice President and began serving in that role January 1, 2017.  Tim served as IBTTA’s President and began that roll January 1, 2018.  Tim now serves as Immediate Past President on the Executive Committee, appointed to that position on January 1, 2019.   Tim is a graduate of Oklahoma State University, OKC with a degree in Civil Engineering Technology.

Jessica Carson
Director of Operations      

Jessica Carson began her career with E-470 in 2007 as the Operations Coordinator, and is now the Director of Operations. Carson leads the E-470 Operations team, which is responsible for tolling services, customer service, roadside assistance, image processing, incident management,  email marketing efforts, media buys, traditional and digital advertising content, the social media presence, public relations, community relations, customer correspondence, and much more.

Carson has a double major from the University of Iowa in Journalism/Mass Communication and Psychology, and a minor in English. In addition, she obtained her MBA from the University of Colorado's Leeds School of Business in 2017. She utilizes this eclectic background to lead her team to obtain its strategic objectives.

Carson says her career goal is to be considered an innovative leader within the business community. Carson has encountered many exceptional leaders throughout her career and hopes to become an individual that inspires others to be great. Leadership is a skill that takes time and discipline to acquire and she feels her work at E-470 and involvement within the transportation industry will help her reach that goal.

Ken Smith
Director of Information Technology

Mr. Smith has over 25 years of experience leading technical teams, steering strategy and vision through effective management of IT, budgeting, cost control, change management and product of development initiatives.
He joined the Authority in September 2018, leading the IT team including security, program management, quality assurance, information technology infrastructure and software development. Prior to joining the Authority, Ken served as the Vice President of Information Technology for a managed IT Services Provider, leading their technical team in designing and delivering outsourced IT services for a variety of customers ranging from smaller local firms to Fortune 500 companies conducting business internationally.

Mr. Smith has also led IT teams for Children's Hospital Colorado, Chateau Communities and Ammericom Direct Marketing, developing an exceptional blend of business analysis, program and project management, infrastructure development, process reengineering and staff leadership capabilities that he has utilized to successfully lead all phases of large scale initiatives from design and requirements creation through architecture, development and deployment. 

Originally from the Kansas City area, he is a proud Jayhawk having attended the University of Kansas for his undergraduate work and Regis University in the Denver Metro area for Graduate Studies in Information Technology. Outside of work, Mr. Smith, his wife, daughter and son enjoy camping, hiking, trail riding and fishing in the great Colorado outdoors. 

Jason Myers
Director of Finance

Mr. Myers became the Authority's Director of Finance in 2016, and previously served as the Director of Tolling Services/Deputy Director of Finance. As the Authority's Director of Finance, Mr. Myers is responsible for overseeing all accounting, finance, treasury, debt and cash management, audit, budget and financial risk management functions of the Authority.
During 2015, Mr. Myers was responsible for overseeing the Authority's efforts and activities regarding tolling services including back office and toll integration services provided to external agencies including the Colorado DOT and concessionaires. Prior to 2015, Mr. Myers served as the Authority's Controller for five years, and worked for eight years at KPMG LLP as a Senior Audit Manager on various financial statement audit and consulting engagements.
Mr. Myers is a licensed Certified Public Accountant in the state of Colorado and is a member of the Colorado Society of CPAs and AICPA, including obtaining the Chartered Global Management Accountant (CGMA) designation.

Neil Thomson
Director of Engineering and                 Roadway Maintenance

Mr. Thomson became the Authority’s Director of Engineering and Roadway Maintenance in February 2012. He previously served as Construction Manager since 2003 when he oversaw the E-470/I-70 Interchange project, Segment I widening and the new interchanges at Chambers Road and Jamaica Street.
From 1997 to 2003, he served as the Authority’s Construction Engineer overseeing large scale projects such as Segments II/III and Segment IV as well as smaller pavement overlays and maintenance building projects.  

Prior to working at the Authority, Mr. Thomson was Utility Engineer at RTD in Denver and a Project Engineer for the Highway Department in Edinburgh, Scotland. Mr. Thomson holds a Bachelor of Science degree in civil engineering from the Heriot-Watt University, Scotland and is a registered professional engineer in the state of Colorado.