About Us

about us image final.jpg
The E-470 Public Highway Authority is a political subdivision of the State of Colorado. The Board o​f Directors c​onsists of eight voting member jurisdictions: Adams, Arapahoe, and Douglas counties and the municipalities of Aurora, Brighton, Commerce City, Thornton, and Parker. Affiliate, non-voting members:  Cities of Arvada, Greeley and Lone Tree, City and County of Broomfield, and Weld County.
Ex-officio members: Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT), Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG) and the Regional Transportation District (RTD).

Plaza D-final.jpg 
E-470 is a toll highway that runs along the eastern perimeter of the Denver metropolitan area. The 47-mile beltway extends from State Highway C-470 at I-25 in Douglas County south of Denver, runs east and then north through Aurora, passes along the western edge of the Denver International Airport, and turns back towards the west, terminating at I-25 on the north end of the metropolitan area just south of 160th Avenue.​​​