About Us

about us image final.jpg
The E-470 Public Highway Authority is a political subdivision of the State of Colorado. The Board of Directors consists of eight voting member jurisdictions: Adams, Arapahoe, and Douglas counties and the municipalities of Aurora, Brighton, Commerce City, Thornton, and Parker. Affiliate, non-voting members: Cities of Arvada, Greeley and Lone Tree, City and County of Broomfield, and Weld County.
Ex-officio members: Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT), Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG) and the Regional Transportation District (RTD).

E-470 is a nonstop, cashless, all-electronic toll highway that does not use any local, state, or federal tax funding to operate, maintain, or improve the road. The 75-mph tollway forms a 47-mile semi-circular beltway around the eastern perimeter of the Denver metropolitan area and provides access to Denver International Airport. E-470 connects in the south to the I-25/C-470 interchange in Douglas County, and connects in the north to the I-25/Northwest Parkway interchange in Adams County.

Click here for the E-470 Fact Sheet Infographic.

Click here for the Full Report on E-470 Economic Impact.
Click here for the E-470 Economic Impact Infographic.

Click here for the E-470 Statistics and Achievements Infographic.

Click here for the Full E-470 Strategic Plan.
Click here for the E-470 Strategic Plan at a Glance.

E-470 Overview Presentations
Do you belong to a group or organization that is interested in learning more about E-470 and ExpressToll? E-470 provides presentations with information including an overview and background of the Authority, tolling information and education, recent initiatives, upcoming road work and expansions, and ExpressToll interoperability. Content can also be tailored to the location and interests of your organization. Contact us to request a presentation.