

Media Contacts: Maureen Walker 303-537-3412 mwalker@e-470.com

News Release

For Release: November 15, 2019

E-470 Board of Directors Honors Outgoing Members for their Service

Aurora, Colorado – At their meeting on November 14, 2019, E-470's Board of Directors passed resolutions honoring three board members for their years of service to the E-470 Public Highway Authority. Thornton Mayor Heidi Williams, who also served as chair of the board from 2018-19, Brighton Mayor Ken Kreutzer and Commerce City Council Member Steve Douglas are vacating their board seats. Board Vice Chair Chaz Tedesco will serve in the Chair capacity until officers are formally elected in January 2020.

"Not only are these three individuals exemplary members of the E-470 Board of Directors, they are dedicated public servants," said Vice Chair and Adams County Commissioner Chaz Tedesco. "Their ability to represent their constituents while also acting as partners in supporting advancements to transportation in our region truly demonstrates the power of public service."

Mayor Williams served the city of Thornton from 2011-19, and joined the E-470 Board of Directors in 2014. In addition to acting as a member, Vice Chair and Chair of the Board, Mayor Williams also dedicated her time to the Authority in several other capacities, including serving as a member of the Authority's IT and Risk Management Committee and Roadway Committee, and as Chair of the Operations and Communication Committee, Information Technology Committee and Executive Committee.

Mayor Kreutzer served the city of Brighton as a City Council Member from 2013-16, Mayor Pro Tem from 2016-18 and was elected Mayor in 2017. He joined the Board of Directors in 2018 and was an active member of E-470's Operations and Communications Committee.

Council Member Douglas served the City Council of the City of Commerce City from 2011-19 and joined the E-470 Board of Directors in 2016. During his tenure on the Board of Directors, Council Member Douglas served as Treasurer and Secretary of the Board in 2018 and Treasurer in 2019. He also served as a member of the Authority's Information Technology Committee, Roadway Committee, Operations and Communication Committee and Chair of the IT and Risk Management Committee.

E-470 Executive Director Tim Stewart shared, "E-470, our leadership team and staff are grateful for the support, dedication and service of all Board members, and are honored to recognize Mayor Williams, Council Member Douglas and Mayor Kreutzer for their impact on E-470. Working alongside these talented and steadfast individuals is a lesson to us all in top-notch public service."

E-470 is the 75-mph toll road running along the eastern perimeter of the Denver metropolitan area. E-470 is a user-financed roadway, receiving no local, state or federal funds for financing, construction, operations or maintenance. E-470 is a political sub-division of the state governed by the E-470 Public Highway Authority Board composed of eight local governments including Adams, Arapahoe and Douglas counties, and the municipalities of Aurora, Brighton, Commerce City, Parker and Thornton. E-470 also operates ExpressToll, the all-electronic toll collection system available on E-470, Northwest Parkway and Colorado's Express Lanes.

###